Who will be this season’s NAB Young Footballer of the Year following Jamie Maclaren’s success in 2015/16?

Larissa Crummer and Jamie Maclaren

Competition to find this season’s best young male and female players will officially commence on Thursday when the first nominee for the NAB Young Footballer of the Year 2016/17 Award is named.

The NAB Young Footballer of the Year Award will recognise the best young player of the year for the regular season in the Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League.

Each month a panel of experts and media representatives will nominate a candidate based on their club performances – which will be backed up by some revealing Opta statistical analysis.

At season’s end the judges will vote for an overall winner on a 3-2-1 points basis from the pool of monthly nominees.

Fans will also be given the opportunity to have their say, with the overall winners to be announced at the annual  Dolan Warren Awards Night.

The competition is open to Australian and New Zealand players, aged 23 and under from the men’s game and 19 and under for the female award.

A NAB representative will provide the two winners with a $10,000 personal investment portfolio from NAB and a NAB Private Client Manager to assist with a range of banking and financial services.

Previous winners of the men’s category include goalkeeper Mat Ryan, forwards Adam Taggart and Marco Rojas and midfielders Tommy Oar and James Jeggo.

Brisbane Roar striker Jamie Maclaren, who was named in the latest Caltex Socceroos squad on Wednesday, was last season’s A-League recipient, while Larissa Crummer was named the inaugural W-League winner.

Football Federation Australia

Deixe um comentário

Preencha os seus dados abaixo ou clique em um ícone para log in:

Logo do WordPress.com

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta WordPress.com. Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair /  Alterar )

Conectando a %s

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Saiba como seus dados em comentários são processados.