Hosts China Learn AFC U-19 Womens Championship Opponents

Kuala Lumpur: Hosts China learned their opponents for the AFC U-19 Women’s Championship 2015 on Wednesday following the tournament’s official draw.

The draw at AFC House in the Malaysian capital city of Kuala Lumpur placed the Chinese, who bagged third place at the last edition in 2013, in Group A along with Japan, Australia and Uzbekistan.

Group B sees defending champions Korea Republic, 2013 runners-up DPR Korea, Thailand and Iran vying for the top two places.

Korea Republic, DPR Korea, China and Japan were granted automatic entries into the competition by finishing in the top four in the last edition.

Uzbekistan, Iran, Australia and Thailand claimed their spots in the finals after winning their respective qualifying groups.

The eight teams will play a one-round league, where each team in the group will play one match against every other team.

The top two teams in each group (four teams in total) will qualify for the semi-finals where the two winners will play in the final match to determine the champion while the losing  teams will play in the 3rd/4th place playoff.

The championship will be held in Nanjing from August 18 to 29, 2015, with the opener pitting China against Uzbekistan at the Jiangning Sports Centre Stadium.

Group A: China, Japan, Australia, Uzbekistan
Group B: Korea Republic, DPR Korea, Thailand, Iran

Asian Football Confederation

Deixe um comentário

Preencha os seus dados abaixo ou clique em um ícone para log in:

Logo do

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair /  Alterar )

Conectando a %s

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Saiba como seus dados em comentários são processados.